Thoughts and emotions

preg pics 009

In a couple of days I’ll be 15 weeks. It’s weird to think about being almost 4 months pregnant. That’s over a 1/4 of a year! Anywho, this past week my thoughts have really been revolving around logistics. Where will the baby sleep? How will I manage with a puppy and a baby? How will I afford to buy so much baby stuff, when it’s hard to manage as is? Is it possible to find a good paying job being pregnant? How can I physically and mentally prepare now? And the list goes on…Β  I’ve spent very little time, if any thinking about the cutesy baby stuff.

I guess lately, I’ve been anxious to have all the answers. Which I know I should not be. Ah…. growing up is hard.

As far as emotions, I’ve been really wanting to baby someone, something now. I’ve been reading bed time stories to my puppy. I tried to read a bed time story to my 17 year old brother, didn’t work out so well. haha. And at the same time, I’ve been wanting to feel like a kid. Not sure where this comes from.

Is this normal?

4 Responses to “Thoughts and emotions”

  1. Debbie Says:

    Hi,

    This is normal. Don’t worry so much. We had McKenzie start out in a bassinet in our room. Then we moved her to her crib as she got bigger. I am sure you will have a baby shower and your friends will send gifts. Just let everyone know what you need. Rest and enjoy this time of your life.

    Debbie

  2. Lex Says:

    About that baby shower … πŸ™‚

    I know you guys said you were going to wait until baby comes, but we could to a Baby Shower first and then maybe a Welcome Party after. I’m thinking (1) you need stuff before baby comes and that’s the beauty of the baby shower, and (2) you’re going to be tired and recovering for a little while after baby comes anyway.

    And, of course, I’m dying to throw you a baby shower! πŸ™‚ One nod is all I need … come on …

    • jmiszczak Says:

      Lexidear,

      I am nodding. πŸ™‚ haha. You made me laugh, and I’m feeling kinda sick right now, so kudos to you. I needed to laugh.

      So, plan away my friend. I am simple. Simplicity is good. πŸ™‚

      *Virtual hug*

  3. Tammy Says:

    πŸ™‚ You’re amazing mama to be, Jessica! These are new things, new thoughts, …it can be overwhelming! This is a good time to connect with other mamas to be, both first timers and seasoned. Also, continue making connections with the ‘older woman’ around you. (besides, it is Biblical – God knows what He is doing πŸ™‚ ) He will supply all your needs. Pregnancy is a sensitive time in the Spirit too. Take advantage of this time before baby comes to go deeper with Him. (uh, ’cause all you might have after for a while is short prayers in the shower…when you get one ;0) )

Leave a Reply

