Ahem… I have an announcement to make…

First and formost,

God is good. Let that be known. Not just because He blesses us, but because He is He.

These past couple of months God has taken me on a little roller coaster. Sometimes they’re fun.  There is a process to it. That might feel like the not fun part. But all in all there is a great reward in the end. You did it. You were bold. You didn’t puke. Or you did. But, either way the process can be exhilarating. That is were I am finally at. Realizing that the process is exhilarating. 🙂

Okay, now that you are maybe wondering what I’m taking about. It’s not about roller coasters.

God has taken me and my husband, Krzysztof to what I call the ‘next level’. We are excited. And feel beyond blessed that God has called us.

God is making us parents! 🙂  Yup.  I am three months pregnant.

On Friday, we heard the baby’s heartbeat for the first time. So amazing. It was so incredible I couldn’t stop laughing. haha. And for that reason, we only heard it for about 5 seconds. It was a babab boom boom boom and then hahaha haha.  🙂 Baby makes me laugh out loud alot.  My brother thinks I’m weird cause I do it so randomly, but I love it!

Today we saw baby for the first time. 🙂  Baby waved at us. Amazing. Of course I laughed, but I had to control myself to see baby.

Needless to say, today has been a great day! I saw the fruit of my womb. God’s child. God’s gift. It’s growing inside me.

So, this is me Jessica Miszczak at 5:24 pm on 6 July 2009 announcing baby Miszczak to the world. Let it be know that God is good. And His provisions are real.

baby1

3 Responses to “Ahem… I have an announcement to make…”

  1. Jen Says:

    So excited for you!

  2. Debbie Says:

    Congratulations! Enjoy every day of your pregnancy. Frame this picture and display it. You will really see a resemblance when the little one arrives.

    • jmiszczak Says:

      Thanks Debbie! Kris and I are very excited! We can’t wait to meet baby! 🙂 And yes, I am finally starting to soak up what it means to be pregnant. 🙂 It’s amazing to know that there is life inside of me!

Leave a Reply

